The Red Sox and Dodgers will represent their respective leagues in the 2018 World Series, and Boston opened as the favorite (-125) to be crowned champion.

The Red Sox beat the Astros in five games in the ALCS to earn their spot as American League champions. The Dodgers reached the World Series for a second straight season by defeating the Brewers in Game 7 of the NLCS on Saturday night.

World Series schedule

Game Date Day Network Time Home team
Game 1 Oct. 23 Tuesday Fox 8:09 p.m. Red Sox
Game 2 Oct. 24 Wednesday Fox 8:09 p.m. Red Sox
Game 3 Oct. 26 Friday Fox 8:09 p.m. Dodgers
Game 4 Oct. 27 Saturday Fox 8:09 p.m. Dodgers
Game 5* Oct. 28 Sunday Fox 8:15 p.m. Dodgers
Game 6* Oct. 30 Tuesday Fox 8:09 p.m. Red Sox
Game 7* Oct. 31 Wednesday Fox 8:09 p.m. Red Sox

*If necessary.

2018 MLB Postseason Results

ALDS results

Astros defeat Indians 3-0

Game Result Date Day Network Time Home team
Game 1 Astros 7, Indians 2 Oct. 5 Friday TBS 2:05 p.m. ET Astros
Game 2 Astros 3, Indians 1 Oct. 6 Saturday TBS 4:37 p.m. ET Astros
Game 3 Astros 11, Indians 3 Oct. 8 Monday TBS 1:30 p.m. ET Indians

Red Sox defeat Yankees 3-1

Game Date Day Network Time Home team
Game 1 Red Sox 5 , Yankees 4 Friday TBS 7:32 p.m. ET Red Sox
Game 2 Yankees 6,  Red Sox 2 Saturday TBS 8:15 p.m. ET Red Sox
Game 3 Red Sox 16, Yankees 1 Monday TBS 7:40 p.m. ET Yankees
Game 4 Red Sox 4, Yankees 3 Tuesday TBS 8:15 p.m. ET Yankees

NLDS results

Dodgers defeat Braves 3-1

Game Result Date Day Network Time Home team
Game 1 Dodgers 6, Braves 0 Oct. 4 Thursday MLB Network 8:37 p.m. ET Dodgers
Game 2 Dodgers 3 , Braves 0 Oct. 5 Friday FS1 9:37 p.m. ET Dodgers
Game 3 Braves 6, Dodgers 5 Oct. 7 Sunday FS1 8:07 p.m. ET Braves
Game 4 Dodgers 6, Braves 2 Oct. 8 Monday FS1 4:37 p.m. ET Braves

Brewers defeat Rockies 3-0

Game Result Date Day Network Time Home team
Game 1 Brewers 3, Rockies 2 (10) Oct. 4 Thursday FS1 5:07 p.m. ET Brewers
Game 2 Brewers 4 , Rockies 0 Oct. 5 Friday FS1 4:15 p.m. ET Brewers
Game 3 Brewers 6, Rockies 0 Oct. 7 Sunday MLB Network 4:37 p.m. ET Rockies

ALCS results

Red Sox defeat Astros 4-1

Game Result Date Day Network Time Home team
Game 1 Astros 7 , Red Sox 2 Oct. 13 Saturday TBS 8:09 p.m. Red Sox
Game 2 Red Sox 7 , Astros 5 Oct. 14 Sunday TBS 7:09 p.m. Red Sox
Game 3 Red Sox 8 , Astros 2 Oct. 16 Tuesday TBS 5:09 p.m. Astros
Game 4 Red Sox 8 , Astros 6 Oct. 17 Wednesday TBS 8:39 p.m. Astros
Game 5 Red Sox 4, Astros 1 Oct. 18 Thursday TBS 8:09 p.m. Astros

NLCS results

Dodgers beat Brewers 4-3

Game Result Date Day Network Time Home team
Game 1 Brewers 6 , Dodgers 5 Oct. 12 Friday FS1 8:09 p.m. Brewers
Game 2 Dodgers 4 , Brewers 3 Oct. 13 Saturday Fox 4:09 p.m. Brewers
Game 3 Brewers 4 , Dodgers 0 Oct. 15 Monday FS1 7:39 p.m. Dodgers
Game 4 Dodgers 2 , Brewers 1 (13) Oct. 16 Tuesday FS1 9:09 p.m. Dodgers
Game 5 Dodgers 5 , Brewers 2 Oct. 17 Wednesday FS1 5:05 p.m. Dodgers
Game 6 Brewers 7 , Dodgers 2 Oct. 19 Friday FS1 8:39 p.m. Brewers
Game 7 Dodgers 5, Brewers 1 Oct. 20 Saturday FS1 8:09 p.m. Brewers